Q&A About Spark of Amber (www.sparkofamber.com): Part 2

1. What are your favorite products sold by Spark of Amber? I love our Baltic Amber Teething Necklaces and Teething bracelets/anklets. I also like the Baltic Amber Shooting Star earrings. I am a fan of the Amber Adjustable Sand and Surf Bracelet as well. Honestly, all our products are well-made and beautiful.

Sand and Surf Adjustable Bracelet

2. What other goals do you have for Spark of Amber? I would hope to get to the point where we could donate a portion of sales to worthwhile charities someday. . . maybe have a month when 10% of all sales go to a specific charity. I really feel for children in difficult situations or in third-world countries, and would love to be able to help them financially through donations. I also would like to support breast cancer research, because my sister was diagnosed with breast cancer at an extremely young age, and I wish they could do more to find a real cure.

3. Tell me about your family: My family consists of my husband of 13 years (as of this July), and three children. I have a ten year old boy, a six year old boy, and a 2 year old daughter. All my children, by the way, like to model/wear Baltic Amber jewelry.

Our Family

4. What about you? What are your other interests and activities? I don’t have very much free time these days. I like to read opinions and blogs. I love to read in general, specifically legal novels, true memoirs, and historical fiction.  I am involved in my church, and obviously highly involved with my family. I try to make time for my closest friends. I also LOVE to write. I think that skill comes in handy in starting this website/blog, because if I didn’t like writing, I could not keep this blog going or write the copy/descriptions for  our Amber jewelry items.

5. Do you ever have “sales” at SparkofAmber.com? I don’t want to run Spark of Amber based on a “constant sale” model. I would rather just price our items consistently at fair prices. If I wanted to, I could price our Baltic Amber Teething Necklaces at $25 each, and constantly offer “30% off discount codes”, but I would rather keep the prices the same for everyone. I really want to make Amber affordable to my customers. I also offer free shipping, not a code for free shipping, but ALWAYS free shipping, to keep costs down for my customers. So, no, I don’t offer sales, because we keep our prices so reasonable to begin with!

Firefly Baltic Amber Teething Necklace

6. What else do you want your readers and Spark of Amber customers to know? I want them to know that Baltic Amber jewelry is really beautiful. If taken care of, it can last you quite a long time! I love getting packages in the mail from Lithuania. I hope we provide excellent customer service, and that you love your Baltic Amber jewelry as much as we love sending it your way.

About Julie @ Spark of Amber

Mom of three--two boys and a little girl. Founder of Spark of Amber (Sparkofamber.com). We sell authentic, stunning natural Baltic Amber Teething Necklaces and bracelets. We also sell calming Baltic Amber earrings, pendants, bracelets, anklets, and rings using only the best amber from Lithuania. Shipping is always fast and free in the United States.
This entry was posted in About Baltic Amber, Baltic Amber Jewelry, Managing Sparkofamber, SparkofAmber News, Special Offers at SparkofAmber, Story of SparkofAmber and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Q&A About Spark of Amber (www.sparkofamber.com): Part 2

  1. Pingback: Give away 100% Natural Baltic Amber Teething Necklace | Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

  2. Pingback: Giveaway: Spark of Amber – Sunrise style adult nugget necklace | Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

Leave a Reply

