A Bit More about Managing Sparkofamber.com

Every so often, I like to give my readers and my blog followers  a little glimpse into my life and thoughts as the owner of Sparkofamber.com. Honestly, my life is probably a lot like many of your lives. I have been married for going on 13 years. I have 3 wonderful, energetic, rambunctious children. My two boys (ages 10 and 6) are involved in school, gymnastics, soccer, and other activities. My daughter (age 2) does all the normal 2 year old things. My family keeps me very busy. For those of you who haven’t seen it before, here’s a family picture:

Our FamilyMy husband has been nothing but supportive of my latest venture in starting Sparkofamber.com. He has encouraged me and given me his opinions and thoughts. He has endured my constant analyzing and obsession with Google Analytics, and my long talks to him about Spark of Amber. I owe any success with Spark of Amber in part to his support and patience!

I do a lot of the work for Spark of Amber at night, after the children are asleep. I jump on and off the computer during the day, answering customers’ questions and Facebook messages. I also spend time each day reaching out to make connections–one of my biggest goals right now is to increase Spark of Amber‘s brand awareness. With great prices and free shipping on Baltic Amber teething necklaces and jewelry, I feel that with increased awareness, Sparkofamber.com will continue to grow.

Spark of Amber

I usually write the Spark of Amber daily blog posts right before I go to bed, and then edit them more in the mornings, with my 2-year-old on my lap. I am constantly thinking of ideas and analyzing business plans. I ask myself “What products are popular?” . . “What do our customers want?” . . “What new ideas can I incorporate?”  The goal of Spark of Amber is really to make beautiful Baltic Amber jewelry and Amber teething necklaces easily available to all United States customers.

Lately we have introduced some new products that excite me– the Tranquility Hazelwood and Baltic Amber necklaces in three sizes (children’s, youth, and adult). . .and the Woodland Raw Amber bracelet. I have some more ideas for new products. For example, I plan to add necklace extenders (2″ long) in the colors of our Amber necklaces within the next month. I also have some products in the works that will be EXCLUSIVELY available to SparkofAmber.com customers. I would love to show you a “sneak peek”, but will hold off until these items become available for sale.

Baltic Amber teething necklace -- Midnight Round Style

So, do you have any suggestions? What products would you like to see at Spark of Amber? Have you joined our Facebook page yet?

About Julie @ Spark of Amber

Mom of three--two boys and a little girl. Founder of Spark of Amber (Sparkofamber.com). We sell authentic, stunning natural Baltic Amber Teething Necklaces and bracelets. We also sell calming Baltic Amber earrings, pendants, bracelets, anklets, and rings using only the best amber from Lithuania. Shipping is always fast and free in the United States.
This entry was posted in Baltic Amber Gifts, Baltic Amber Jewelry, Benefits of Baltic Amber, Hazelwood and Baltic Amber, Managing Sparkofamber, SparkofAmber News, Story of SparkofAmber and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Bit More about Managing Sparkofamber.com

  1. Angela Neal says:

    These are so pretty. I came here from Kylie’s (Everblossom) giveaway!

Leave a Reply

